1993 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Todd Klein - Sandman, The Demon (DC)

• Tom Orzechowski - Spawn (Image)

• Stan Sakai - Groo the Wanderer (Marvel Epic); Usagi Yojimbo (Fantagraphics))

• Dave Sim - Cerebus (Aardvark-Vanaheim)

• John Workman - The Legion of Superheroes (DC); Robocop vs. Terminator (Dark Horse)

Todd Klein

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.