1995 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Todd Klein - Batman vs. Predator II (DC/Dark Horse); The Demon (DC), The Sandman (DC/Vertigo); Uncle Scrooge (Gladstone)

• Stan Sakai - Groo (Epic/Image); Usagi Yojimbo (Mirage)

• Dave Sim - Cerebus (Aardvark-Vanaheim)

• Chris Ware - The Acme Novelty Library (Fantagraphics)

Todd Klein

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.