1996 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Dan Clowes - Eightball (Fantagraphics)
• Richard Sala - "The Chuckling Whatsit," Zero Zero (Fantagraphics)
• Stan Sakai - Groo (Epic/Image); Usagi Yojimbo (Mirage)
• Bill Spicer - The Big Guy and Rusty the Boy Robot (Dark Horse/ Legend)
• Bill Yoshida - various Archie titles (Archie Comics)

Stan Sakai

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.