1998 Harvey Award for Best Lettering

Named for Harvey Kurtzman, one of the original creators behind Mad Magazine. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Harvey Awards' "Jack Kirby Hall of Fame." - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Dan Clowes - Eightball [Fantagraphics]
• Comicraft - Astro City [Image/Homage], Batman: Long Halloween [DC Comics], and Avengers [Marvel Comics]
• Todd Klein - Ka-Zar [Marvel Comics], Castle Waiting [Olio Press], U.S. [DC Comics]
• Dave Sim - Cerebus [Aardvark-Vanaheim]
• Chris Ware - Acme Novelty Library [Fantagraphics]

Todd Klein

Harvey Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.