1998 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Dan Clowes - Eightball (Fantagraphics)

• Tim Harkins - Roswell, Little Green Man (Bongo); Adventures in the DC Universe (DC)

• Todd Klein - Batman, Batman: Poison Ivy (DC); The Dreaming, House of Secrets, The Invisibles, Uncle Sam (DC/Vertigo); Uncle Scrooge Adventures (Gladstone); Castle Waiting (Olio)

• Archer Prewitt - Sof' Boy and Friends (Drawn & Quarterly)

• Chris Ware - The Acme Novelty Library (Fantagraphics)

Todd Klein

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.