1999 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Todd Klein - Castle Waiting (Olio); House of Secrets; The Invisibles; The Dreaming, etc. (DC/Vertigo)

• Sean Konot - Grendel: Black, White, and Red; Star Wars: Crimson Empire (Dark Horse); Nobody (Oni Press)

• Stan Sakai - Usagi Yojimbo; Sergio Aragones' Groo; Sergio Aragones' Boogeyman; Sergio Aragones' Dia de los Muertos (Dark Horse)

• Chris Ware - Acme Novelty Library (Fantagraphics)

• Bill Yoshida - Archie, Betty, Veronica, Jughead, etc. (Archie Comics)

Todd Klein

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.