2000 Harvey Award for Best Lettering

Named for Harvey Kurtzman, one of the original creators behind Mad Magazine. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Harvey Awards' "Jack Kirby Hall of Fame." - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Dan Clowes - Eightball (Fantagraphics)
• Chris Eliopoulos - Savage Dragon (Image)
• Dave Sim - Cerebus (Aardvark-Vanaheim)
• Richard Sala - Evil Eye (Fantagraphics)
• Chris Ware - Acme Novelty Library (Fantagraphics)

Chris Ware

Harvey Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.