2000 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Dan Clowes - Eightball (Fantagraphics)

• Todd Klein - Promethea, Tom Strong, Tomorrow Stories, Top Ten (ABC); The Dreaming, Gifts of the Night, The Invisibles, Sandman Presents: Lucifer (DC/Vertigo)

• John Roshell - Kurt Busiek's Astro City (DC/Wildstorm/Homage)

• Stan Sakai - Usagi Yojimbo; Sergio Aragones' Groo and Rufferto (Dark Horse/Maverick)

• Richard Starkings/Comicraft - Avengers; Avengers Forever; Avengers 1 1/2; Daredevil; Inhumans (Marvel); Witching Hour (DC)

Todd Klein

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.