2002 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Dan Clowes - Eightball #22 (Fantagraphics)

• Todd Klein - Promethea, Tom Strong's Terrific Tales, Tomorrow Stories, Top 10, Greyshirt (ABC); The Sandman Presents: Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Dreams But Were Afraid to Ask (DC/Vertigo); Detective Comics, The Dark Knight Strikes Again (DC); Castle Waiting (Olio); Universe X (Marvel)

• Stan Sakai - Usagi Yojimbo, Groo: Death & Taxes (Dark Horse Maverick)

• Dave Sim - Cerebus (Aardvark-Vanaheim)

• Chris Ware - Acme Novelty Library #15 (Fantagraphics)

Todd Klein

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.