2009 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Faryl Dalrymple - Omega: The Unknown (Marvel)

• Jimmy Gownley - Amelia Rules! (Renaissance)

• Scott Morse - Tiger! Tiger! Tiger! (Red Window)

• Nate Powell - Swallow Me Whole (Top Shelf)

• Chris Ware - Acme Novelty Library #19 (Acme)

Chris Ware

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.