2010 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Brian Fies - Whatever Happened to the World of Tomorrow? (Abrams ComicArts)

• David Mazzucchelli - Asterios Polyp (Pantheon)

• Tom Orzechowski - Savage Dragon (Image); X-Men Forever (Marvel)

• Richard Sala - Cat Burglar Black (First Second); Delphine (Fantagraphics)

• Adrian Tomine - A Drifting Life (Drawn & Quarterly)

David Mazzucchelli

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.