2011 Eisner Award for Best Lettering

Named for writer & artist Will Eisner, creator of "The Spirit" comic book. This award was created when the Kirby awards were split in two in 1988. The members of the Kirby Awards' Hall of Fame were all considered to have been inducted into the Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. - Comic Book Awards Almanac

• Darwyn Cooke -  Richard Stark's Parker: The Outfit (IDW)

• Dan Clowes - Wilson (Drawn & Quarterly)

• Jimmy Gownley -  Amelia Rules!: True Things (Adults Don't Want Kids to Know), Amelia Rules!: The Tweenage Guide to Not Being Unpopular, by Jimmy Gownley (Atheneum/Simon & Schuster)

• Todd Klein -  Fables, The Unwritten, Joe the Barbarian, iZombie(Vertigo/DC); Tom Strong and the Robots of Doom (WildStorm/DC);SHIELD (Marvel); Driver for the Dead (Radical)

• Doug TenNapel -  Ghostopolis (Scholastic Graphix)

• Chris Ware -  Acme Novelty Library 20: Lint (Drawn & Quarterly)

Todd Klein

Eisner Awards Official Website



© 2011 Ninja Lettering. All rights reserved. Art supplied by Nadir Balan.